Home

20130628-111830.jpg

I have reached the end of my Schoolhouse gluten-free granola. I must say, quinoa granola and plain greek yogourt have been an ideal breakfast on the road. I add a piece of fruit (banana or apple) and a multivitamin (Flinstone).

We head into the states tomorrow, and I hear they don’t like us to bring food (paranoid??) so it seems I’ve brought an appropriate amount. I’ll be pissed of I can’t bring my sprouted grain bagels! They’re delicious…

With the exception of sprouted grain products, I’ve stayed mostly gluten-free on this trip and it feels so good. I also managed to go on a 3k run around the campground yesterday at Grand Lake near Guelph. Huge lake, hundreds of campsites (empty), and lots of wildlife: swallows, some kind of freshwater tern, groundhogs, skunks, wildflowers…

Then a good show, and a good sleep in my tent with the rain outside.

Leave a Reply

