Home

Goodmorning.

So, it’s only been 24 hours, and this cleanse has been a challenge. I realize 12 tbsp of maple syrup technically provides basic calories, but yesterday I got HUNGRY. Especially in bed at night. I found myself fantasizing about melted chocolate over wafers.

I’ve heard that people are addicted to sugar. There is a so-so wiki article about it, that also lead me to the “chocoholic” article, which refers to “some medical evidence to support the existence of actual addiction to chocolate.” (Me! That’s me!)

Challenges so far: shitty sleep, craving chocolate and sugar.

Benefits so far: awesome energy and mental clarity. Considering I usually have a coffee a day, this is a wonderful change.

Otherwise, I have gained 2 lbs (go figure) and everything else is the same.

Leave a Reply

