Home

For the past two weekends I’ve managed to do two incredible, related activities: on Saturday night I have stayed IN and watched a movie (woah woah woah!), and on Sunday I have gone to the Halifax Seaport Farmer’s Market for solo brunch and a leisurely grocery trip.

Sundays at the market are much calmer than Saturdays; I can take my time sipping a double Americano with cream and writing in my journal on the big sitting steps in the middle of the market, while some middle aged man hammers out acoustic covers of 70s folk-rock and late 90s hits.

20131104-124936.jpg

This morning’s breakfast is mostly made of market finds.

Ran-Cher Acres goat’s cheese spread on Ezekiel cinnamon-raisin sprouted grain toast (normally a bit pricey but last week on sale for $3.99/loaf), a sliced navel orange, and 1 cup Fox Hill 3% plain yogourt with Little Carrot pecans. Served here with coffee with organic* cream.

* I have read that harmful hormones in mainstream dairy rest mostly in the dairy fat, so your high-fat dairy should be organic. Upon some superficial research, however, it seems this belief is highly contestable and merits further investigation on my part. I’ll keep you posted.

 

Leave a Reply

